The way to a womans heart is through her stomach

Standard

DinnerRecently me and cupcake had a discussion regarding a very interesting topic.. well.. I think it was more like a fight but lets just keep it as a discussion for now. The point of discussion was regarding my brother. He wanted to get this girl (who is just a friend of his.. but he does like her after all) a birthday gift and me and cupcake were wondering what to get her as we were trying to help that lazy ass. So I was telling him why don’t we get a nice box of chocolates from Fine things and get it delivered to her place, and cupcake was going on about getting flowers which i thought was just such a waste of money. I mean dont get me wrong but I think i am one of those girls who seems to think that feeding me will get you everywhere. People spend so much on flowers these days and its a crime in my books as it only lasts for a maximum of 3 days. U get it and you get all happy about it and then you just discard it and forget it.

ChocolateAs always Cupcake was adamant about the damn flowers and we decided against it all. I know most people believe that giving your girl friend or loved one flowers is a great thing but seriously, is she going to remember it? I myself might sound very boring to you all right now but for me the real way to my heart is through my stomach. I would love to be gifted food. Yes you can eat it and finish it off and forget about it. But it fills up your tummy and makes you so happy. You wont go hungry. Basic human need. (Damn i sound like a little greedy fat slob now dont I?) Anyway for me some of my ideal gifts are as follows. Food, books, clothes and on those lines. I have warned my friends and boyfriend of buying me any flowers because its a freaking waste of money. So cupcake is trying to prove me wrong but I don’t care. I wont change.  I love Food. And everything in my life revolves around it. When I just think about hot butter cuttle fish my tongue tingles and the smell of a great lasagna right out of an oven and my personal favourite would have to be licking the left overs once my mum has made Christmas cake. yummmmmyyyyyy….. and to continue with the discussion of food, I love a BBQ night with some great pork chops and Buffetsome spare ribs and pineapple. The Christmas Ham and the roast chicken. The battered prawns and even sweet and sour. My mouth is just watering thinking of all of this and I so want it all now. So cupcake trust me when I tell you this. Your flowers cant compete against all these dishes I have mentioned. I am not ashamed to say it as well. I am a FOODAHOLIC!!!! and I am proud of it. I LOVE FOOD.

12 responses »

  1. I love getting flowers yes seriously i go out and buy myself a bunch of flowers to cheer myself up. (god that makes me sound sad). i know it fades away but i feel so happy looking at them even for a few days. Adding a cupcake with it will of course really thrill me but anyways u cant have all!

  2. Unfortunately i cant really explain to you how giving a girl flowers(or any gift) the right way at the right time can make her feel really special. But i stand by what i said that day… a girl on her bday will have enough and more chocolates/cake/food/soft toys so the better option is to send a few flowers. mortal males dont do this often enough these days so you can be pretty sure you are the first to send her flowers, (plus it lasts alot longer than a piece of cake)

    I am sure your views on flowers will change in time little grasshopper ^,^

    we are all gonna end up being foodaholics if you keep blogging about food like this… damm those images are good enough to eat. but you know, i have worked on some food photoshoots and its scary what they do to make the food look good… you cant even think about eating it, even thou it looks so good. scary though eh ? :p

  3. Ohh.. boo hoo cupcake.. no one cares about it. We all love food!!!! thats final.. and santhoshini.. lol your funny… love the way you brought in the cupcake at then end… 🙂

  4. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  5. I just had lunch as u very well know… but u’ve just made me hungry all over again!!! lol
    Have to agree that a box of chocolates is alot more appealing that a bunch of flowers 😀
    Love the way u’ve turned the tables on “The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach” 😉

  6. Sorry KD, but I’m with Santhoshi and Cupcake too! Flowers are very rarely forgotten, especially when given by a loved one.

    But damn, chocolates from fine things! Sweet! 😀

Leave a Reply

